Rajat Sharma re-elected NBDA President


New Delhi: September 27, 2021 ……. At the News Broadcasters & Digital Association (NBDA) Board Meeting held today Mr. Rajat Sharma has been elected as its President. The Board also elected Mr. Avinash Pandey, Chief Executive Officer – ABP Network Pvt. Ltd., Vice President and Mr. M.K. Anand, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer – Times Network – Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd, Honorary Treasurer of the NBDA for the year 2021-2022.

​​The other members on the NBDA Board are: –

Mrs. Anuradha Prasad Shukla, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director – News24 Broadcast India Ltd.

Mr. M.V. Shreyams Kumar, Managing Director – Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd.

Mr. Rahul Joshi, Managing Director – TV18 Broadcast Ltd.

Mr. I. Venkat, Director – Eenadu Television Pvt. Ltd.

Ms. Kalli Purie Bhandal, Vice-Chairperson & Managing Director – TV Today Network Ltd.

Ms. Sonia Singh, Editorial Director, NDTV – New Delhi Television Ltd.

Mr. Sudhir Chaudhary, Chief Executive Officer – Cluster 1 – Zee Media Corporation Ltd.

NBDA is the largest organization of news broadcasters, consisting of almost all major news networks of the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here