Ultimate Kricket Challenge announces season 2 with prize money of $1million


‘Ultimate Kricket Challenge (UKC)’, the newest version of cricket, has announced to be back with a much better and extravagant season 2 in 2021. The UKC proves to be a success with its completely different arrangement that is enthralling every cricket fan with its unique rules and no limits approach. The cricketing superheroes will go one on one against one another in the confine styled UKC in Dubai to win the prize money of 1 million in its season 2. The chairman of UKC, Ravi Tharakan has made it clear that more than 6 international champions of the game will feature in the second edition.

UKC is a revolutionary format where players will go one on one against each other. The idea of UKC was received with raised eyebrows but now it has proven itself as an evolved form of the game with a different set of rules and execution. This shortened version is unaffected by rain, low light, or even pitch conditions.

The first season is in progress with six superstars of international cricket – Yuvraj Singh, Chris Gayle, Kevin Pietersen, Rashid Khan, Eoin Morgan, and Andre Russell and will conclude on January 1, 2020.

The first of its sort has new cricket rules with each match comprising of 2 UKC competitors facing each other across 4 innings of 15-balls each in each match.

Every innings comprises 15 balls and a UKC Contender should bowl at least 8 balls for each inning, while a sub player – an ‘Expert’- can bowl a limit of 7 balls for every innings. Each UKC Contender when bowling is helped by 1 defender and 1 wicketkeeper inside the UKC cage. A UKC Contender while batting can pick up run(s) simply after they complete an actual run. Scoring is partitioned into 6 scoring zones of 1 run, 2 runs, 3 runs, 4 runs, 6 runs, and 12 runs, for hitting a bullseye while batting. Getting out will have a 5 run penalty.

The current season is being streamed on Star Sports and Disney+ Hotstar at 9:30 PM daily, till January 1, 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here