Kabir Suri & Sagar Daryani continue at the helm of National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI)

Kabir Suri & Sagar Daryani continue at the helm of National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI)
Kabir Suri & Sagar Daryani continue at the helm of National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI)

~ NRAI makes New Appointments in the Managing Committee; includes representation from all segments at its 41st Annual General Meeting

~Pranav Rungta appointed as Vice President, NRAI~ 

~The Chief Guest of NRAI’s 41st AGM was Chef Sanjeev Kapoor~ 

Kolkata, September 25, 2023: Kabir Suri, Co-Founder & Director, Azure Hospitality, continues as the President of NRAI and Sagar Daryani, CEO & Co-Founder of Wow! Momo continues as the Vice President of NRAI as elected at the 41st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of NRAI held at JW Marriott in Kolkata on 22nd September 2023. 

Expressing gratitude to the Managing Committee, Kabir said, “I am honoured to have led NRAI over the last two years and would like to thank the Managing Committee Members in bestowing the trust in me to continue as the President of NRAI for another term. Over my next tenure, the aim will be the same as last tenure to remain together and strengthen the Restaurant Fraternity by launching more 

Chapters in Tier 2 & Tier 3 cities. When myself and Sagar took over in 2021, we had about 10 NRAI Chapters and today we have more than 21 NRAI City Chapters. We will also continue with our advocacy efforts with the Centre/State Government dignitaries and local authorities in order to address and resolve various industry issues for the betterment of the Industry.” 

He further added, “I am extremely thankful to our special Chief Guest of the day, Chef Sanjeev Kapoor for taking out time and coming down to Kolkata especially to attend NRAI 41st AGM and share his words of wisdom and deep insights with us.“ 

Sagar Daryani said, “I am honoured to be re-elected as the Vice-President of NRAI and will continue to do my best in making the Association stronger and bigger. In the last tenure, Kabir and myself had envisaged a route for us where we enhanced the entire base of NRAI by launching new Chapters and increasing the membership numbers by almost 30%.” 

He further added, “It gives me immense pleasure to share that over last year NRAI successfully conducted more than 50 regional/national events which enabled all Fraternity Members to gain knowledge/insights from the Industry Stalwarts. We also addressed and will continue to address major pain points for the industry like GST and Input Tax Credit.” 

Riyaaz Amlani, Past President and Trustee, NRAI, while announcing the new appointments said, “I am very happy to see the exponential growth of NRAI under the leadership of Kabir Suri and Sagar Daryani and I am sure that this growth will get further cemented with the continued leadership of Kabir and Sagar.”

He further added, “Restaurant Industry stalwarts have come together to promote and strengthen the Indian Food Services Sector. I am extremely thankful to each one of them for agreeing to contribute their valuable time, expertise and efforts for bringing ease of doing business to our beloved industry.” 

NRAI announced new Managing Committee at its 41st Annual General Meeting (AGM) as follows: 

Managing Committee 

Abhimanyu Maheshwari – Founder- Zing Restaurants Pvt Ltd 

AD Singh – Managing Director- Olive Bar & Kitchen Pvt. Ltd. 

Aditya Ladsaria – Co-Founder & Director- ALP Retail Pvt Ltd (Chai Break) 

Anshul Gupta- Co-Founder- Poncho Hospitality Pvt.Ltd. (Box8) 

Aseem Grover – Director- Big Chill Café 

Ashish Kapur – Managing Director – White Hat Hospitality LLP 

Chef Shankar Krishnamurthy – Director- Fusion Hospitality Private Limited & ViolaF9Gourmet Catering 

Gauri Devidayal – Co-Founder & Director- Food Matters India 

Japtej Singh Ahluwalia – Co-Founder and Director- Pricol Gourmet Private limited Kabir Advani – Managing Partner- Berco’s Restaurants 

Kabir Suri – Co-Founder & Director- Azure Hospitality Pvt Ltd 

Karan Kapur – Executive Director- K Hospitality Corp 

Kavitha Mantha – Owner- Green Organics 

Manpreet Singh- Director- K.S Hotels Pvt Ltd 

Mukesh Tolani – Co-Founder and Director- PH4 Food and Beverages Pvt Ltd 

Nitin Saluja – Founder- Sunshine Teahouse (Chaayos) 

Praful Chandawarkar – Managing Director- Chiranjeev Restaurant and Foods Pvt Ltd Pranav Rungta -Director- Mint Hospitality Pvt Ltd 

Priyank Sukhija – Chairman- First Fiddle Hospitality 

Rachel Goenka – Founder & CEO- The Chocolate Spoon Company Private Limited Raghav Joshi – Co-Founder- Rebel Foods 

Rahul Agrawal – CEO- Barbeque Nation Hospitality Limited 

Sagar Daryani – CEO & Co-Founder- Wow! Momo Foods Pvt Ltd 

Sameer Khetarpal – Managing Director & CEO- Jubilant Foodworks Ltd 

Sandeep Anand Goyle – Director- Essex Farms (P) Ltd.

Sharad Batra – Co-Founder & Director- Batra Bros Foods & Beverages Pvt Ltd 

Thomas Fenn – Partner- Mahabelly 

Varun Tuli – Managing Director- Yum Yum Cha 

Zorawar Kalra – Founder & Managing Director- Massive Restaurants Pvt. Ltd. 


Anurag Katriar- Founder & Managing Director- Indigo Hospitality Pvt Ltd 

Hari Bhartia- Founder & Co-Chairman- Jubilant Bhartia Group 

Rahul Singh – Founder & CEO- BTB Marketing Pvt. Ltd. (The Beer Café) 

Riyaaz Amlani – CEO & Managing Director- Impresario Entertainment & Hospitality Pvt Ltd 

The Managing Committee further confirmed the following members as the new Office Bearers for next two-years: 

President: Kabir Suri (Co-Founder & Director, Azure Hospitality) Vice-President: Sagar Daryani (CEO, Wow! Momo) 

Vice-President: Pranav Rungta (Director, Mint Hospitality Pvt. Limited.) Honorary Secretary: Gauri Devidayal (Founder, Food Matters India) 

Honorary Jt. Secretary: Thomas Fenn (Partner, Mahabelly) 

Honorary Treasurer: Manpreet Singh (Director, KS Hotels Pvt Ltd) 

Special Invitees to the NRAI Managing Committee: All Chapter Heads & Co-Chapter Heads joins Managing Committee as Special Invitees 

Abhishek Bahety – Managing Director- Shreejee Sales 

Akshay Quenim – Partner- Hospitality AQ Gastronomy Ventures 

Amardeep Singh Ahluwalia – EVP & Chief Corporate Affairs Officer,- Jubilant Foodworks Ltd Amit Bagga – Co-Founder- Matchless Restaurant Pvt Ltd 

Ashwin Singh – Proprietor- Bollywood Biryani Company 

Balachander R – Director- Junior Kuppanna Kitchens Pvt Ltd 

Chetan Hegde – Founder / MD- Plate Project Hospitality LLP 

Gandharv Dhingra – Founder & Director – SOUTH NORTH HOSPITALITY PVT LTD Kevin Tellis – Head Of Operations- PH4 Food & Beverages Pvt Ltd 

Meghana Vakada – Managing Partner- BARLEY & GRAPES CONCEPTS 

Mitesh Diyora – Founder & MD- Coffee King 

Nishit Pandey – Senior Director – Alliances and Corporate Affairs- Hardcastle Restaurants Private Limited 


Prahlad Sukhtankar – Managing Partner- Good Eats Hospitality Services LLP 

Sachin Agarwal – CEO- KA Enterprises 

Sandeep Balasubramanian – Director- Clipper Foods India Private Limited 

Tummala Srinivas Sampath – Owner- Sri kanya parcels and restaurant 


Congratulating the new team, Kabir expressed, “We’ve been successful in many of our endeavors but there’s a long way to go. The new body will persistently take up issues affecting each segment with the relevant authorities Nationally, Locally and Hyper-Locally”. 

NRAI 41st AGM was attended by Chef Sanjeev Kapoor, Rahul Singh from The Beer Café, Anurag Katriar from Indigo, Kabir Advani from Berco’s, Nishit Pandey from McDonalds, Dheeraj Gupta from Jumbo King, Riyaaz Amlani from Social, Aditya Ladsaria from Chai Break, Sharad Batra from Café Delhi Heights along with many other prominent restaurateurs. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here