SPSN launches UEFA EURO 2020 promotional campaign #MeriDoosriCountry


Sony Pictures Sports Network is all geared up for the exclusive broadcast of Europe’s biggest sporting spectacle UEFA 2020. The tournament will be aired live by SPSN between 11 June 2021 and 11 July 2021. In India, the channels ‘Sony TEN 2’ will air the tournament with live commentary in English, while ‘Sony TEN 3’ will offer live commentary in Hindi.

SPSN, the official broadcasters for UEFA EURO 2020 have already released 4 teaser films as a part of their promotional campaign #MeriDoosriCountry. The 4 teaser films were conceptualized and created in-house by SPSN’s creative marketing team, under the leadership of their Marketing and On-Air Promotions Head, Neville Bastawalla.

The UEFA EURO 2020 was postponed by a year due to the unprecedented COVID-19 pandemic. EURO 2020 which starts 11 June will feature 24 national teams, competing against each other for the ultimate glory.

#MeriDoosriCountry campaign which started earlier this year aims to create a buzz throughout the country for the much-awaited UEFA EURO 2020. SPSN has already launched 4 teaser films in the initial phase of the campaign and plans on launching four-five more teaser films in the main phase of the campaign to draw maximum attention from football fans.

For the first time in the competition’s 60-year history, UEFA EURO 2020 will have 12 host cities- London, Baku, Munich, Rome, Saint Petersburg, Amsterdam, Bilbao, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Dublin, and Glasgow.

‘Skillzy’, is the official mascot for UEFA EURO 2020.

The current fixtures have staged the 24 teams across 6 groups of 4 teams each. Olimpico in Rome will host the opening match ‘Turkey vs Italy’, on 11 June 2021, at 21:00 CET (Central European Time). The Finals will be hosted by England’s national stadium Wembley on Sunday, 11 July 2021, at 21:00 CET.

Following the success of the 2018 FIFA World Cup, which saw a viewership of 177 million people, Sony Picture Sports Network has decided to broadcast the UEFA 2020 football championship through its different channels in six languages including English, Hindi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam.

SPSN’s #MeriDoosriCountry teaser campaign was launched to start a friendly rivalry among Indian football fans. The campaign urges football fans and fringe-viewers to support and root for their favourite countries with the same intensity and passion for their home country.

Portugal is the defending champion. This time fans are ready to have their eyes glued on the screens to watch their favourite players perform and lift the ultimate cup.

In the 2021 edition, fans will get to watch world-renowned footballers like Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric’, Antoine Griezmann, Sergio Ramos, Kevin De Bruyne to name a few, compete for the coveted title.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, LinkedIn & Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here